Testimonials

Perfect pousada at the perfect spot

For us this was the best pousada during our brazil trip. Daniel is an excellent host, he took care of everything we needed including the organisation of transfers and kite repairs. The food was excellent and the portions big enough after a long day of kiting.

The spot is amazing to learn new trick, you always find perfect conditions with flat water. But you have to understand the spot first. For every time of day there is a perfect spot and you need to know where it is.

Barra Nova is a nice small village, where we always felt safe.

Thanks again to Daniel and his team

  • No pumping your kite at our puosada, the compressor is directly located at the starting zone : )
  • Free Safe Storage for your equipment (for pousada customers)
  • Outside Fresh water shower under a lovely palmtree
  • Spare parts and repair service available for minor repairs

winterkiter, Zurich, Switzerland, Tripadvisor

Incredible attention!

We stayed in the great Pousada in the month of October/15. Daniel (the owner) amazing host. Always on top of things. Can even help you out if you need some kite repairing. Food at the Pousada is awesome,with great meals & breakfasts. Would recommend it hands down. Multiple bedroom choices. Crowdy (12 beds) or for couples or family.
The best Kite Pousada around.
BarraNova is a little village, really poor, don’t expect much from it. But as a Kite Spot it friggin’ rocks. Plenty of options. Sea or flat water, any time of the day, with great wind (from 5 am til 7 pm).
Either you’re a pro rider or just getting started, this place rocks.
Will be back. No doubt!

Adriano. S, Spain, Tripadvisor

Epic kite spot and amazing food!

So we stayed here in the middle of August with Daniel (the owner) and had a amazing time. Daniel and his wife Maria are great hosts and she can cook top food!
The rooms are nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The kite storage is safe and spacious.
As for the kiting, it’s a freestyle dream! Whatever the state of the tide, you can always find super flat water. I will be coming back here!

Stewynew, Portsmouth, UK, Tripadvisor

Perfect for kitesurfing

Located in front of the beach at the mouth of the river, the hostel is perfect for practicing kitesurfing and those looking for tranquility. Low tide periods form shallow pools of clear water and long stretches of sand, very cool for bathers and for walks. The hostel has a great breakfast, with good selection of juices, fruit, eggs and hot sandwiches, which almost serves as a lunch. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Although not air-conditioned, I did not miss the proximity to the sea. The owner Daniel is attentive enough and does his best to please guests, mostly foreigners.
João M, Tripadvisor
Read More

Check out all the reviews!

Read More

Bewertungen

Perfekte Pousada am perfekten Ort

Für uns war das die beste Pousada während unserer Brazil Reise. Daniel ist ein ausgezeichneter Gastgeber, er kümmerte sich um alles, was wir brauchten, einschließlich der Organisation von Transfers und Drachenreparaturen. Das Essen war ausgezeichnet und die Portionen groß genug nach einem langen Tag des Kites.
Der Ort ist erstaunlich, um neuen Trick zu lernen, man findet immer perfekte Bedingungen mit flachem Wasser. Aber du musst die Stelle zuerst verstehen. Für jede Tageszeit gibt es einen perfekten Ort und Sie müssen wissen, wo es ist.

Barra Nova ist ein schönes kleines Dorf, wo wir uns immer sicher fühlten.

Nochmals vielen Dank an Daniel und sein Team

Kein Pumpen Sie Ihren Kite an unserem Puosada, der Kompressor befindet sich direkt an der Startzone:)
Free Safe Storage für Ihre Ausrüstung (für Pousada Kunden)
Draußen Süßwasserdusche unter einer schönen Palme
Ersatzteile und Reparaturservice für kleinere Reparaturen

winterkiter, Zurich, Switzerland, Tripadvisor

Unglaubliche Aufmerksamkeit!

Wir waren in der großen Pousada im Monat Oktober / 15. Daniel (der Besitzer) toller Gastgeber. Immer oben auf Dinge. Kann dir sogar helfen, wenn du etwas Drachenreparatur benötigst. Essen im Pousada ist super, mit tollen Mahlzeiten und Frühstück. Ich würde es weiterempfehlen. Mehrere Schlafzimmerwahlen. Crowdy (12 Betten) oder für Paare oder Familie.
Der beste Kite Pousada um.
BarraNova ist ein kleines Dorf, wirklich arm, erwarte nicht viel davon. Aber als Kite Spot es friggin ‚Felsen. Viele Optionen. Meer oder flaches Wasser, zu jeder Tageszeit, mit großem Wind (von 5 Uhr bis 19 Uhr).
Entweder du bist ein Pro-Fahrer oder gerade erst begonnen, dieser Ort rockt.
Kommen wieder. Kein Zweifel!

Adriano. S, Spain, Tripadvisor

Epic Kite Spot und erstaunlich Essen!

Also waren wir hier Mitte August mit Daniel (der Besitzer) und hatten eine tolle Zeit. Daniel und seine Frau Maria sind tolle Gastgeber und sie können Top-Essen kochen!
Die Zimmer sind schön und sauber und die Betten bequem. Der Kitespeicher ist sicher und geräumig.
Wie für das Kiten, ist es ein Freestyle Traum! Was auch immer der Zustand der Flut ist, man kann immer super flaches Wasser finden. Ich komme wieder hierher!

Stewynew, Portsmouth, UK, Tripadvisor

Perfekt für Kite-Surfen

Gegenüber dem Strand an der Mündung des Flusses, ist das Hotel ideal für Kite-Surfen und die Suche tranquilidade. Zeiten der Ebbe bilden flache Becken mit klaren Wasser und lange Sandstreife, sehr schön zum Schwimmen und Wandern. Die Herberge verfügt über ein großes Frühstück mit einer guten Auswahl an Säften, Obst, Eier und warme Sandwiches, fast wie ein Mittagessen serviert. Die Zimmer sind sauber und komfortable Betten. Obwohl sie über Klimaanlage , ließ es sich nicht die Nähe des Meeres. Der Besitzer ist aufmerksam Daniel bastabte und tut sein Bestes, um die Gäste zufrieden zu stellen, meist Ausländer.
João M, Tripadvisor
Mehr sehen

Schauen Sie sich alle Bewertungen!

Mehr sehen